top of page
  • annarobrts

2. Getting Virtual with it.

Updated: Aug 13, 2021



After drawing some simple drawings to illustrate the outcome of my sculpture, I considered creating a 3D model that would situate in my virtual exhibition.


However, as this is a transdisciplinary practise module, I should source collaborators to further inform my practise and exhibition. For this reason, I reached out to exhibition studies postgraduate Katie Toulson, to aid in the curation of my exhibition.

Once reaching out, she developed an interest for my work and expressed her interest in digital exhibitions.


Once gaining initial contact this was promising!


When considering having a virtual exhibition, I considered approaching an expert into virtual gallery space design. One student put me in touch with Anthony Malone who was a Professor in Computer Aided Architectural Design. I approached him by asking him some softwares that he uses and skills needed in operating this software and whether I could gain any advice or help.


Anthony got back to me promptly and gave me a list of different tools and software’s that he uses and for what purposes. I looked into these software’s and found a lot of them to be quite complex and require highly skilled individuals that would probably take too much time for me to learn. As Anthony was a professor, I could not ask him to design a virtual space due to his short availability, therefore I chose to approach someone else with more availability, or other software’s that would be simpler to interact with.



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page